Add to Cart

4 Piano Pieces Op. 1

Look inside!

Welcome to G. Henle Publishers, dear Maestro Kissin! We are honored and proud to be able to publish the first three opuses by world-renowned, inspired pianist Evgeny Kissin, who for some years now has turned to composing in earnest. The first of these compositions - which, with this author, ought to surprise no one - is a cycle of four piano pieces. The Toccata, an insanely virtuosic tour de force in a jazz-inspired idiom, has already occasionally been heard performed as an encore at his concerts. With their titles, Meditation and Dodecaphonic Tango perfectly illustrate the respective moods of these expressive character pieces. The unpretentious Intermezzo grants performer and audience a brief moment of contemplation before the Toccata.

Questions? Click here to get answers!

Catalog Number 51481372 / HN1372
Publisher Henle Urtext Edition
UPC 888680986674
Series Henle Music Folios
Size 12.00x9.00
Weight 3.0 oz