Add to Cart

Piano Sonatas Volume 2

Op. 26 bis 54 Perahia Edition Hardcover
Look inside!

In celebration of Beethoven Year 2020, G. Henle Publishers presents the first of three volumes with the complete piano sonatas by Ludwig van Beethoven in a new Urtext edition, prepared by Maestro Murray Perahia and the renowned Beethoven expert at G. Henle Publishers, Norbert Gertsch. This volume contains the eleven sonatas published between 1802 and 1806, nos. 12 to 22, op. 26 to 54. All the sonatas have been edited to reflect the current state of research and include an extensive preface and a Critical Report that presents the source situation and problems of readings. Along with his invaluable fingerings, Murray Perahia bestows upon the piano world his in-depth reflections on the emotional world and structural makeup of these compositions.

Questions? Click here to get answers!

Catalog Number 51480835 / HN835
Publisher G. Henle Verlag
UPC 840126913200
Instrument Piano
Format Hardcover
Series Henle Complete Edition
Size 12.00x9.00
Weight 51.4 oz