Add to Cart

Symphony No. 5 in C Minor, Op. 67

2nd Movement
By Ludwig van Beethoven / arr. Michael Hopkins

The heroic second movement of Beethoven's Symphony No. 5 in C minor, Op. 67 is a theme and variations. In this arrangement by Michael Hopkins the original key of A-flat major has been changed to C major, and the original time signature of 3/8 has been changed to 3/4 meter. Beethoven's original dynamic markings and harmonies have been preserved. This movement is an excellent piece for teaching legato, hooked, martelé, and spiccato bowings; bow distribution; dynamic contrast; and phrasing. Your students will enjoy playing this accessible arrangement of one of the great masterpieces of the classical era.

Questions? Click here to get answers!

Catalog Number 00-46690S
UPC 038081533407
Instrument String Orchestra
Format Conductor Score
Series Belwin Symphonic String Orchestra
Level 4
Size x
Weight 3.136 oz