Add to Cart

Preludi: Secondo Quaderno

for Piano

The 48 Preludes by the Venetian composer Renato de Grandis (1927-2008) were composed, largely, between 1998-2002. It was only subsequently that he arranged them into 4 cycles of 12 preludes, drawing also from earlier compositions. Written in a traditional pianistic style, they are short sketches which are sometimes characterized by musical thoughts, sometimes by moods or by natural phenomena. The fourth volume presented here is once again divided into two cycles of 6 preludes each, with the first cycle paying tribute to the landscapes and towns of Friuli north of Venice.

Questions? Click here to get answers!

Catalog Number 49045232 / ED22099
Publisher Schott
UPC 841886029330
Series Piano
Size 12.00x9.00
Weight 7.3 oz