Add to Cart

Preludes - Volume 3

for Piano

The 48 Preludi of the Venetian composer Renato de Grandis (1927-2008) were created, in large part, in the years 1998-2002. It was only subsequently that he arranged them in 4 cycles of 12 preludes each, while also drawing back on older compositions. Written in a traditional pianistic style, they are short sketches which are sometimes characterized by musical thoughts, sometimes by moods or natural phenomena. The fourth volume presented here is once again divided into two cycles of 6 preludes each, with the first cycle paying tribute to the landscapes and towns of Friuli north of Venice.

Questions? Click here to get answers!

Catalog Number 49045427 / ED22100
Publisher Schott
UPC 841886030848
Series Piano
Size 12.00x9.25
Weight 7.2 oz